Login LogoLogin

Mobile Menu

Launching of the 2nd edition


The Employment Services Centre unveiled last February 8th, the details of its’ 2nd edition of the Job Succession Scholarship. This project, launched in 2018, represents an investment by the Centre of $ 250 000 over  5 years in the youth of Prescott-Russell, with 10 scholarships being awarded annually.

Furthermore, additional scholarships will be available since the Centre reached out to local businesses to contribute in the project. Upon writing these lines,  4 employers have confirmed their contribution to the scholarship : Groupe Convex, Contak, staffing solutions, Elpa and Physio Plantagenet. Thus, a total of 14 scholarships will be available this year to our youth.

Once again, partenerships were renewed with the Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien, the Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario, the Upper Canada District School Board and the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario.

This year, all high schools on the Prescott and Russell territory are part of the project, and scholarship opportunities are being expanded to  include any post-secondary study program that could be considered by high school graduates. This includes trades, professions or apprenticeships, as well as occupations such as Personal Support Workers and such.

Applications to the scholarship are made through participating high schools, and can be submitted up until March 22, 2019.


Bourse releve emploi fevrier 2019 LR2

On the picture (from left to right): Mr. Pierre Leroux, Mayor of Russell, Mrs. Paula Assaly, Mayor of Hawkesbury, Mr. Éric Poulin, Member of the CSEPR Board of directors, Mr. François St-Amour, Mayor of La Nation, Mrs. Caroline Arcand, Executive Director at CSEPR, Mr. Stéphane Sarrazin, Mayor Alfred-Plantagenet, Mr. Marc Pharand, CPA, Deloitte, Mr. Vincent Conti, Scholarship Recepient 2018, Ms Camille LeBlanc, Scholarship Recepient 2018, Mr. Alain Huppé, Valoris, Mr. Sylvain Labrie, Chairman of the Board of Directors for CSEPR, Mr. Norman Riopel, Mayor of Champlain, Mr. Guy Desjardins, Mayor of the City of Clarence-Rockland. Absent from the picture : Mr. Martin Roy, Executive Assistant to MPP Francis Drouin.




Address Contak